NE Kansas Regional Notification System

Emergency Alert Program
SIGN UP to get alerted about emergencies and other important community news by signing up for our NE Kansas Notification System. This system enables us to provide you with critical information quickly in a variety of situations, such as severe weather, unexpected road closures, missing persons and evacuations of buildings or neighborhoods.
This system is in partnership with:

  • Chase County
  • Coffey County
  • Douglas County
  • Franklin County
  • Geary County
  • Linn County
  • Lyon County
  • Marshall County
  • Morris
  • Osage County
  • Pottawatomie County
  • Riley County

The NE Kansas Notification System, powered by Everbridge allows the participating jurisdictions in NE Kansas to disseminate this information across all types of devices, ensuring residents have access to real-time public information when they need it the most. You will receive time-sensitive messages wherever you specify, such as your home, mobile or business phones, email address, text messages and more. You pick where, you pick how.